Swiflearn > Swiflearn – Study Material > CBSE Syllabus for Grades 3-10

CBSE Syllabus for Grades 3-10

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 11 Average: 4.4]

The Central Board of Secondary Education, popularly known as CBSE, is a national level board of education controlled by the Government of India. All the schools affiliated with CBSE follow the syllabus rolled out by the education board which comprises of topics and sub-topics to be covered in a given academic year.

The syllabus for CBSE consists of a detailed list of all the chapters along with a summary of topics to be covered in each class. Most of the national level competitive exams such as IIT JEE, NEET, UPSC draft questions from the CBSE syllabus itself. As a result, the CBSE keeps updating the syllabus every year to keep the students up to date with all the relevant information.

CBSE Syllabus for Class 3

CBSE Syllabus for Class 4

CBSE Syllabus for Class 5

CBSE Syllabus for Class 6

CBSE Syllabus for Class 7

CBSE Syllabus for Class 8

CBSE Syllabus for Class 9

CBSE Syllabus for Class 10

Objectives of the CBSE Curriculum

The current CBSE curriculum is based on the National Curriculum Framework 2005. It refers to the academic content taught to the students in the school and aims to provide opportunities for the students to achieve excellence in learning.

The CBSE curriculum is a planned set of education that includes the course of study, subject-wise content, pedagogical practices, and assessment guidelines. The CBSE has designed the curriculum in a manner to achieve the following objectives.

  • To help students explore the inner potential and enhance self-awareness

  • To inculcate cultural values among the students

  • To encourage students to lead a fit, healthy, and happy life

  • To make students utilize information and technology for the betterment of mankind

  • To allow students to set their own-goals, acquire knowledge, and develop life skills

  • To help them express their talent publically and motivate others for the same

CBSE Syllabus by SwifLearn

At SwifLearn, we believe that it’s important for the students to be aware of their academic syllabus as soon as the session begins. This allows the students to have a head start and hence gives them optimum time for preparation. Keeping this in mind, our team of educators and curriculum designers have drafted the CBSE syllabus for students of grades 3-10.

Available in a FREE PDF format, the official syllabus can be downloaded with just a single click. The PDF contains the marking scheme and weightage associated with each topic and chapter for a given class and subject. In addition to this, the PDF contains the syllabus for the Science practical for classes 9 and 10, question paper design, and assessment scheme for the students.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x